Pursuant to NRS 616C.325 any person representing an employer at hearings of contested cases must be either employed full time by the employer or a trade association to which the employer belongs that is not formed solely to provide representation at hearings of contested cases, admitted to practice law in this state, or be a licensed employer’s representative. The process to obtain or renew a license is as follows:
If you wish to apply for a license in the State of Nevada for Workers’ Compensation Representative, you must; submit a Worker's Compensation License application, with notary acknowledgement; provide a copy of your driver’s license; submit a $78.00 application fee payable to the DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATION; and pass a Workers Compensation Representative Examination.
Applicants are tested on Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) and Nevada Administrative Code (NAC) chapters 616 and 617. The test is comprised of 60 multiple choice and true/false questions. An applicant must achieve a minimum score of 75% to pass for licensure. Applicants can have up to three attempts to pass the test before having to re-apply.
Tests are given at will. To make an appointment for testing please contact Vanessa Curiel (702) 486-2741 in Las Vegas or Tasha Eaton at (775) 687-8420 in Carson City.
Workers' Compensation Licenses expire three years after the date of issuance. If you wish to renew your license, you must submit a Worker's Compensation License application with a notary acknowledgement, along with a copy of your current driver’s license, and the renewal license fee in the amount of $78.00. Please be aware that if your renewal application is received after your license is expired, you will be required to retake the Workers' Compensation License Exam.
Please make your check payable to the DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATION and mail all the above documents to:
State of Nevada, Department of Administration
Hearings Division, Vanessa Curiel
2200 S Rancho Drive, Ste 220
Las Vegas, Nevada 89102
Any inquires regarding license renewal or questions regarding new licenses may be directed to Vanessa Curiel at (702) 486-2741 or firstname.lastname@example.org.
You may use the online Law Library to lookup the statutes listed in the Study Guide.
Workers Compensation forms, workshops and classes.